Government Affairs Committee

Chris Colwell (Becton Dickinson)
Vice Chairs (Country Leaders)Shakilla Shahjihan (Abbott) - Indonesia
Hitendra Joshi (B Braun) - Malaysia
MembersRobert Tan (Alcon)
Anand Jha (Alcon)
Libby Day (Baxter)
David Basmajian (Baxter)
Virginia Priest (Boston Scientific)
Maggie Dowrick (Cook Medical)
Lars Jandt (Fresenius)
Jonathan Collard (Johnson & Johnson)
Trevor Gunn (Medtronic)
Andrew Wiltshire (Medtronic)
Roland Yap (Medtronic)
Jozica Habijanic (Roche)
Maurizio Andreano (Siemens)
Eric Rugo (Stryker)
Chris Cerone (Zimmer Biomet)
Objective• To promote awareness by government and key influencers of the positive impact of the medtech industry on health in the region
• To position industry as a partner and stakeholder to appropriately inform health policy
Areas of strategic focus• Medtech industry reputation building with policymakers
• Market access in health care reforms
• Trade policy
Meeting frequencyApproximately every 3-4 weeks
External collaborationsAdvaMed
AMMI (Assoc. of Malaysian Medical Industries)
EU-ASEAN Business Council
US-ASEAN Business Council